Vision of The End Times Hymn

The End Times Hymn

And they sang a new song before the throne and before the four living creatures and the elders.   No one could learn the song except the 144,000 who had been redeemed from the earth.  Rev 14:3 (NIV)

In mid October 1997, I finished a book by Billy Graham titled “Storm Warning” published by Word Publishing. It is a book that casts current events as storm warnings to the storm of the Apocalypse.

Throughout his book I picked up a theme of the four horsemen of the book of Revelations and how they relate to the current events of 1992. I was impressed that many of the events that Billy Graham used in his book as signals for the end times were surpassed since then by even more powerful signals of the same kind.

The four horsemen of the apocalypse:

“I looked, and there before me was a white horse! Its rider held a bow, and he was given a crown, and he rode out as a conqueror bent on conquest.” Rev 6:2 (NIV)

“Then another horse came out, a fiery red one. Its rider was given power to take peace from the earth and to make men slay each other. To him was given a large sword.” Rev 6:4 (NIV)

“When the Lamb opened the third seal, I heard the third living creature say, “Come!” I looked, and there before me was a black horse! Its rider was holding a pair of scales in his hand.”   Rev 6:5 (NIV)

“I looked, and there before me was a pale horse! Its rider was named Death, and Hades was following close behind him. They were given power over a fourth of the earth to kill by sword, famine and plague, and by the wild beasts of the earth.”  Rev 6:8 (NIV)

These were the horsemen of the end times as seen in a vision by John and recorded in Revelations.

The first horseman was bent on conquest, and although on a white horse and wearing a crown, was not Christ as so many think, but was the great deceiver instead. The Christ Horseman is found in Revelations 19:

“I saw heaven standing open and there before me was a white horse, whose rider is called Faithful and True. With justice he judges and makes war.” Rev 19:11 (NIV)

A few weeks later I was reading an unrelated book with the title “Experiencing God” which is a work/study book designed to help you know and do the will of God. It is published by Lifeway Press.

The book was one that my wife had picked up for me because she had been studying it as part of a women’s study class at our church, and she thought I would like it. I did. It was great.

I began to read the book and work through the exercises. After a couple of hours of reading and study, I suddenly began to hear a beautiful hymn in my head.

Angels singing.

It was as beautiful a hymn as I had ever heard. The words were almost angelic and accompanied by wonderful music. The verses were about the horsemen as they stormed the earth.

The horsemen of scripture in Revelations 6 are terrifying in their work, deceiving man, bringing war, famine and death. Yet the End Times Hymn was a hymn of praise for the horsemen’s work and to God!

It was a hymn of praise for God’s work in purifying the earth through the horsemen. It was praise for God’s sending of the horsemen as his final warnings to all of mankind about the end times.

It was also a praise for their signal for the second coming of Christ, the horseman of Revelations 19.    Each verse praised a new horseman and how he did God’s work in preparation for the great tribulation to come.

Sealed to the End Time.

Could it have been the song of Revelations 14?

And I heard a sound from heaven like the roar of rushing waters and like a loud peal of thunder.

The sound I heard was like that of harpists playing their harps. And they sang a new song before the throne and before the four living creatures and the elders.

No one could learn the song except the 144,000 who had been redeemed from the earth.
Rev 14:2-3 (NIV)

I wish I could relay the verses to you. As beautiful as they were, I have lost them! Not a single verse, not even two words put together seem to match what I heard. Yet I am still struck by the beauty of what I heard – it was euphoric to listen to the hymn.   I know the theme of the verses, but not the words.  

I blame the loss on not getting up immediately and writing them down. I thought that something that beautiful would stick to me forever, much like my visions. It did not. Perhaps God has sealed it from me. Maybe they will emerge again as I pray.

I told my pastor about the hymn, and I have since tried to recover the words. I cannot. Nothing fits. Yet the words send me a message that I cannot ignore – the end is near. That theme rides in the back of my head everywhere I go. I need to warn my family and friends, and somehow reach as many of you as I can to tell you to be prepared.

That is part of the reason this work is dedicated to my family as well as to the church. My family was given draft copies as part of their Christmas gifts that year!

I want them to understand and be prepared. I want them to go with me when Jesus calls. I want you, gentle reader to be ready also.

Accept Jesus now. We don’t know how long we have. Don’t wait another moment. Kneel and accept. Repent and turn to Christ. Welcome the Holy Spirit’s call. It is more than being baptized with water; it is a need to be baptized by the Holy Spirit and be regenerated by Him.

Don’t hesitate to give yourself completely to God.  He will not likely send you on a mission that you won’t want to do.  He is good and HE LOVES YOU.  Trust Him completely.

The end times theme continues with my next vision:  The Train.

 

4 responses to “Vision of The End Times Hymn

  1. “Living in His Light”
    Points of light…interconnectedness;a sea of
    beautiful halogenous space.Floating energies;
    limitless,ethereal,life/light,emanating,flowing,
    cascading cohesively.Kaleidescope of colors…
    spectral hues…patterns repetitive and altering.
    Functions, systems,precisions,spatial…epochs of time occuring simultaneously…present,past and future…one linear truth.Vision shift..vision
    lift..spiraling,ascending helically into realms of
    massive consciousness;alien to natural interpret-
    ation.State of inteligencia,peacefulness,softness
    devoid of texture and expressed through revelat-
    ionary manifestations;only the chosen few could
    discern.

    This descriptive piece evolved after awakening
    from a dream in which I visited a place that was
    so beyond my scope of describing.I heard the Holy Spirit saying to me write down what you are experiencing.It will vanish out of you in a few minutes.I began to write & “Living in His Light” came forth.Be Blessed,Love & Light,Merle

    • Beautiful. I know the theme of the music and song I heard but cannot repeat it. You were fortunate to capture what you were told. Thank you for sharing it.

      Grace and Peace.

  2. I did not see my comment on this.Maybe it’s
    still in evaluation?Peace,love & light,Merle

  3. I did not see my comment on this.Maybe it’s
    still in evaluation?Peace,love & light,Merle
    Thank you for your reply;be blessed,M.

Leave a Reply

