Vision of The Train

The Train

The following is a vision that is undated in my journal. It occurred near the beginning of November 1997, sometime after the End Times Hymn. This vision seems to be an End Time Vision of a different type than those in the Bible.  I suddenly found myself in an old steam-driven train, riding in the first passener car behind the engine.

After that, in my vision at night I looked, and there before me was a fourth beast–terrifying and frightening and very powerful. It had large iron teeth; it crushed and devoured its victims and trampled underfoot whatever was left. It was different from all the former beasts, and it had ten horns. Dan 7:7 (NIV)

It was set in the future, but not too very far. I say that because the train I was on did not look much different than those of today. In fact it was an old train by today’s standards, except it seemed unusually wide, even huge.

This train was traveling on rough rails in the dark. The entire interior was poorly lighted, and I was making my way from the back of a car toward the engine.

I had to use my hands to hold onto the seats on each side of me. When I approached the engine, I could see through a rectangular metal window and view the inside. It was pitch black except for the glow of coals showing in the firebox door, illuminating the walls, almost evil looking. The entire train had an evil feel to it and I was concerned as to where it was taking me.

I decided that I did not want to go into the engine compartment, so I went to a side door to the left, and as I did, the train stopped. I got off and noticed that there was a group of people standing in a small crowd in front of the engine on my side of the tracks.

They were praying. One of the women seemed familiar, but she was not someone that I recognized from the church. She seemed to be almost holy in appearance, she was praying so fervently. Everyone was dressed in black as if going to a funeral.

I looked across the tracks and I could see what looked like a narrow-gage rail track extending along a ridge running up a hillside that ran perpendicular to the track our train was on. The lower end of the side track terminated in a sort of overhead platform on which was setting a small cart on rails.

A very tall, shirtless man was standing on the platform above us and using a rope to attach to scrolls and books in the cart. The rope was hauling them upward and out of sight.

The hillside was glowing in places as if there were fires there, but otherwise the hillside was very dark. I began to notice large boxes being unloaded from the train and being brought forward to where we were standing.

The boxes were labeled as various books of the bible, and as they were opened, it was apparent that many of these were very ancient. Most of them were scrolls, but others were hardbound in wooden covers or thick leather. Some were ornately engraved.

“Mark”, “Luke,” “John,” “In His Own Hand.”

I suddenly realized that these people were destroying all the works of scripture and all the bibles in the world. There were boxes and crates full of bibles everywhere I looked.

I began to cry and I was deeply grieving the loss. I didn’t want to be a part of this.

The instant I realized this truth, and began to grieve, the woman that had seemed so holy turned on me and transformed into something hideous and wicked as I watched.

I realized then that she was a false witness to the proceedings and belonged to the enemy that was bent on destroying the books. These “worshipers” had been praying as a token gesture to a false god. I had the impression that the woman wanted to see my number. She kept peering at my forehead.

He also forced everyone, small and great, rich and poor, free and slave, to receive a mark on his right hand or on his forehead, so that no one could buy or sell unless he had the mark, which is the name of the beast or the number of his name.

This calls for wisdom. If anyone has insight, let him calculate the number of the beast, for it is man’s number. His number is 666.   Rev 13:16-18 (NIV)

I didn’t see any other passengers, so I may have been the last one. I know I did not have their mark; I did not have the number and she was furious. They all were.

And the smoke of their torment rises for ever and ever. There is no rest day or night for those who worship the beast and his image, or for anyone who receives the mark of his name.

This calls for patient endurance on the part of the saints who obey God’s commandments and remain faithful to Jesus. Rev 14:11-12 (NIV)

The vision then ended. I do not know how to interpret this dreamlike vision. I can only call it another signal to be prepared, the end is near! Earlier in this vision I used an passage from Daniel that brings forth an image of a train.  In the same vision of Daniel is this passage:

In the latter part of their reign, when rebels have become completely wicked, a stern-faced king, a master of intrigue, will arise. He will become very strong, but not by his own power. He will cause astounding devastation and will succeed in whatever he does. He will destroy the mighty men and the holy people.
Dan 8:23-24 (NIV)

The vision of the train appeared to be about the destruction of all references to our religion as we know it. Where they found the very old manuscripts, I don’t know. My sense was that they were destroying everything in an effort to wipe out Christianity. It was the End Times – nearer every day, as it was explained to Daniel in his vision:

The man clothed in linen, who was above the waters of the river, lifted his right hand and his left hand toward heaven, and I heard him swear by him who lives forever, saying, “It will be for a time, times and half a time.

When the power of the holy people has been finally broken, all these things will be completed.” I heard, but I did not understand. So I asked, “My lord, what will the outcome of all this be?” He replied, “Go your way, Daniel, because the words are closed up and sealed until the time of the end. Many will be purified, made spotless and refined, but the wicked will continue to be wicked. None of the wicked will understand, but those who are wise will understand. Dan 12:7-10 (NIV)

Next “The Battle”

2 responses to “Vision of The Train

  1. endtimespropheticwords

    This vision echos with truth. It also echos with some of the same things I have seen and heard and learned.

    In the visions I have had, I saw that a future leader of the USA would encourage the country to jump on board a ‘train’. This train was symbolic for getting on board the bandwagon – ie: accepting false religious beliefs – and that this leader would actively promote this and help multitudes accept the Antichrist and his false prophet. It is not far off in the future.

    The fires you saw I believe to be counterfeit fires for counterfeit revivals – eg conversions to ‘another’ Jesus as promoted by the false prophets and the neo gnostic counterfeit anointings with their false signs such as golddust and gemstones.

    The fruit of the new wave prophets – Rick Joyner et al – is to discard or replace scripture and so I do not think Bibles are literally destroyed, it is just the word is not held to anymore by the church, neither are things tested and weighed so they are led astray and the word is symbolically hidden or replaced for another gospel.

    >the woman that had seemed so holy turned on me and transformed into something hideous and wicked

    This surely symbolises the false church with its false prophets and teachers which seem like the real deal. They appear as angels of light yet are satanic agents (knowingly or not).

    You might get more inisght into this and other things by looking at the articles and visions on my site.

    http://endtimespropheticwords.wordpress.com

  2. KENNETHY OSENGO K

    Sometimes back in 1997, i had a dream. in this dream i was travelling in a very crowded train. many of us were in that train that was not very well lit. the light was insufficient. It was dark and we were yearning to reach our destination.
    As we travelled, I momentarily came off the train and in a glimpse i was shown our destination. I looked and saw a very well built and beautiful city. The buildings had whitewashed walls and red earth tiles on the roofs.
    I went back to the train. we continued with the journey and then we came to a jungle sort of. There were’nt any buildings on sight. thats where our train broke down. we were derailed. i started calling on the name of God hoping that we could get help. Nothing seemed to work in our favour as we waited.

    I did not quite understand this dream. Is there anyone out there who can help me interpret this dream?

Leave a Reply

